Spring 2007   Member News l President's Message

FPPA Announces 2007 Award Winners

Flint Group's Dan Rosen and William Kuipers above and Kevin Koelsch of Dynamic Dies  (below) accepted FPPA's Technological Innovator of the Year awards in Scottsdale.

FPPA’s annual award winners were also announced at the convention at the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort in Scottsdale. The recipients of the 2007 Technology Innovator of the Year awards are Dynamic Dies and Flint Group Printing Plates. FPPA also honored DuPont Imaging Technologies with its Supplier of the Year Award. DETAILS

10th Annual Convention Focuses on Opportunity

FPPA’s 10th Annual Convention in Scottsdale, Arizona had the best


attendance in years. The program provided a wealth of new information about the state of the industry, which presented many opportunities that exist currently as well as new ideas for the future. DETAILS

Convention Highlights

Highlights of this year’s convention included a keynote presentation by Dr. Scott Ellis of P2USA on the topic of Lean Manufacturing. Dr. Page Crouch returned this year to provide a keynote presentation on Helping Your Customers to Sell Their Print Capabilities. In addition, Dr. Crouch brought everyone  up to speed on the second phase of the plate materials tests conducted at Clemson University.

This year’s Customer Panel included Craig Demarest, from RJ Reynolds Tobacco; Kent Hone, from Longview Fibre Container; Alvin Perez, from Georgia Pacific; and Ricky Rozelle, from Cadbury-Schweppes Americas Beverages. DETAILS/PRESENTATIONS

FPPA Elects New Board of Directors

The Flexographic Pre-Press Platemakers Association (FPPA)
proudly introduces its newly elected president and board of directors for 2007. Dave Norton, NPP Packaging Graphics Specialists, of Indianapolis, Indiana will be leading FPPA as president. Norton’s term as president comes on the heels of a successful convention in Scottsdale, Arizona. DETAILS

FPPA Golf Tournament Winners

Joe Anderson, Dan Fry, Dave Callif, and Ken Ricks comprised the winning foursome at FPPA’s golf tournament during the recent Scottsdale, Arizona convention. Other winners included Bill Ruch for Longest Putt; Masayuki Konai for Closest to the Pin; and Dan Fry for Longest Drive. Congratulations!

Energy Program Savings Available Through APPI

Several FPPA member companies continue substantial savings on their energy and utility costs through APPI Savings Solutions. DETAILS

FPPA Welcomes New Member

FPPA welcomes the following new member who has joined since the last newsletter:

Jim Osmolinski
640 Loucks Mill Road
York, PA 17403
Phone: 717-846-6002
Fax: 717-845-4183
e-mail: jditech@epix.net

FPPA Member News

Here is the latest from FPPA members. DETAILS

© 2007 Flexographic Prepress Platemakers Association

2105 Laurel Bush Rd. • Suite 200 • Bel Air, MD 21015 • 443-640-1045 • 443-640-1031


You are receiving this email as a benefit of your membership with FPPA. You are not receiving this message because you are subscribed to an electronic list. If you have any input you would like to provide about mailings of this type, please e-mail diane@ksgroup.org. To unsubscribe to this newsletter, click here.

     FPPA Home

The Latest News from FPPA

Here's the latest news from the Flexographic Prepress Platemakers Association.

You can find an archive of FPPA's newsletters on FPPA's web site

Let us know what you think of the online newsletter. Send your comments or article ideas to Diane Vaughnley.

New Web Site Password

The password to access the members only section of the FPPA web site has changed. The user id is member. The password is flexo.

Coming Events

FPPA Management Workshop
September 11-12, 2007
The Ambassador Hotel East
Chicago, Illinois

Hotel Reservations: 888-506-3471
Room Rate: $219

FPPA 11th Annual Convention
February 22-26, 2008
Omni La Mansion del Rio Hotel
San Antonio, Texas

Hotel Reservations: 888-444-6664
Room Rate: $209


FPPA Staff



Fred Stringfellow, CAE


ext. 102


Diane Vaughnley


ext. 108

Member Services

Logan Rosenberg


ext. 110

Financial Director

Amy Chetelat, CAE


ext. 103